Disaster Council

The County of Lake Disaster Council is an official advisory body to the County of Lake Board of Supervisors.  As an advisory body, the Disaster Council's purpose is to lead ongoing efforts to improve preparedness countywide and provide oversight for critical disaster functions.


Rob Brown, Chair

Board of Supervisors, District 5
Jeff Smith, Vice Chair

Board of Supervisors, District 2
Matt Perry

County Administrative Officer


Deputy County Administrative Officer

Marisa Chilafoe

Emergency Services Manager
Jim Brown

Health Services Director
Margaret Silveira

City Manager, City of Lakeport

Joan Phillipe

City Manager, City of Clearlake

Chief Jay Beristianos

 Northshore Fire Protection District 
Undersheriff Chris Macedo

Lake County Sheriff's Office
Scott DeLeon

Public Works/Water Resources Director
Mark Dellinger

Special Districts Administrator

Meeting Materials

June 25, 2014 Meeting Packet

June 25, 2014 Meeting Minutes

September 24, 2014 Meeting Agenda

September 24, 2014 Meeting Minutes

December 17, 2014 Meeting Agenda

December 17, 2014 Meeting Minutes

March 25, 2015 Meeting Agenda

March 25, 2015 Meeting Minutes